Latest News

JUTA celebrates Teachers' Day

Jammu University Teachers’ Association celebrated Teachers’ day today on September 5, 2017 to commemorate the birth anniversary of Dr. Saravpalli Radhakrishnan in Brig. Rajinder Singh Auditorium at 12.00 noon in the presence of nearly 200 members. Prof. Anju Bhasin, Vice-chancellor, Cluster University, Jammu was felicitated in the function for her distinguished achievements in the field of education and research. Prof. Anju Bhasin in her address put across the challenges ahead the teaching fraternity and urged to get united for the upliftment of the institutions of higher learning in the region to bring them up to the level of other institutions of the country so as to retain learners and attract from the nearby areas of vicinity. Prof. Jigar Mohammad, Dean Research Studies, University of Jammu and Prof. Keshav Sharma, Dean Academic Affairs, University of Jammu also spoke on the occasion and held that the role of the teacher is tremendous in shaping the life of a student and hence building the nation. They also congratulated the teachers of the University for obtaining A+ grade and appreciated their contribution in this endeavour.
Dr. K. S. Charak, President JUTA, welcomed the distinguished guests on the occasion and threw light on the life and achievements of Dr. Saravpalli Radhakrishnan. Dr. Charak also called the teachers for introspection and prove themselves worthy of the respect given by the student and the society.
The function started by the proceedings by the General Secretary, JUTA which included the introduction and welcome of new JUTA members who joined the teaching fraternity during the past year and ended with the formal vote of thanks by Prof. Lalit Sen Sharma, Vice-President, JUTA. Dr. Vivek Sharma, Joint-Secretary JUTA and Dr. Meghna Dhar, Treasurer JUTA also shared the dias.

Jammu University Teachers' Association celebrated Teachers' Day

Jammu University Teachers' Association celebrated Teachers' Day on 05.09.2016 (Monday) at 11.30 am in the Brig. Rajinser Singh Singh Auditorium.Prof. A. N. Saadhu, former Dean Academic Affairs , University of Jammu was the chief guest and Prof, R. D. Sharma, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu, was the Guest of Honour. In the function, Prof. Rajni Kant, Dept. of Physics and Electronics, Prof. Manoj Dhar, Dept. of Biotechnology, Prof. Shohab Inayat Malik, Dept. of Urdu, Dr. B. K. Bajaj, Dept. of Biotechnology, Dr. Piyush Malviya, Dept. of Environment Sc. Were felicitated for their contribution in research.

JUTA celebrates Teachers' Day
TEACHERS DAY 5th Sept 2016

82nd University Council meeting held on 22.04.2017

The 82nd University Council meeting was held on 22.04.2017 (Saturday). The council has agreed to the demand of the Jammu University Teachers’ Association with regard to the enhancement in the age of superannuation for the university teachers to 65 years of their age. The modalities of 4th amendment of the UGC regulations for the promotion and selection of the university teachers, jointly prepared by Jammu University Teachers’ Association and Kashmir University Teachers’ Association, was also accepted by the members in the meeting.

Regarding Deployment of Jammu University Teachers in Election Duty
Minutes of meeting of the Sixth Executive Council (Emergency) of Jammu University Teachers
On March 3, 2014 Office bearers of Jammu University Teachers' Association(JUTA), met with the Hon'ble Governor, Shri N.N.Vohra, Chancellor of the University of Jammu at Raj Bhavan, to deliberate upon the issues pertaining to the teaching fraternity.

JUTA Office Bearers met with Vice-Chancellor on 12/02/2014 at 11 am and discussed some issues pertaining to Teachers like-
1. Conduct of interviews under CAS and Open posts on priority basis.
2. Enhancement of Superannuation age from 60 to 65 years.
3. Immediate release of pending arrears of 6th pay commission.
4. Cooling facility (working conditions) to all the faculty members.
5. According to the University of Kashmir, Re-employment upto 3 years for retiring faculty members.
6. Protection of pay and counting of past service of those Teachers who have joined the University through proper channel from other institutions.
7. Issuance of PRAN under new pension scheme (NPS).
8. Repair and maintenance of University quarters including old campus.
9. 24 X 365 days uninterrupted electricity facility.
10. Kindly provide us the recommendations of the committee regarding capping and having guiding/ guided Ph.D scholars for Associate and Professor under direct recruitment.
11. Other issues………